Guest Reviews


“Absolutely wonderful!”

Left on 11/18/2015 for a stay in November 2015  |  jax_46Brighton Reviewed Nov 18, 2015 Stayed Nov 2015

We rented both villas for 6 nights to meet up with and surprise our son from Australia, for his 30th birthday. This could not have been a better choice for our needs. The villas are just beautifully designed and furnished, we were all very comfortable. But the real bonus here is the staff.. who could not do enough to ensure our stay was pleasant. We availed ourselves of the BBQ for our son’s birthday and they did us proud! Delicious food and they decorated our garden and waited on us for the eve. We didn’t have to lift a finger. Thank you to all of them.

Whilst I would give them 5 stars, it has to be mentioned here as a word of warning to future customers, that there is intrusive building work extremely close to these idyllic villas, and a club just behind Villa 2 which is just opening, and is extremely loud. The villa walls actually vibrated !! SUCH a pity, as this is out of the control of the management of the villas.

jax_46Brighton
brighton


“Every member of our group said “Best & most memorable holiday ever!””

Left on 05/10/2015 for a stay in April 2015  |  James H Reviewed May 10, 2015 Stayed Apr 2015

We booked both the villas, for our honeymoon (technically a buddymoon, as we took some family & friends). The staff need to be highly commended as they worked so hard to look after us and helped creat a great atmosphere for us.

The feedback from our group staying at the villas of 10 and the other friends who visited the villas, was all positive. The villas facilities are well maintained and create a nice location to relax or even party through the night …. like we did, quite often.

Surrounding the villa you can find small restaurants and it is a convenient walk to the beach, lots of taxis, just insist on the meter!

The staff can quickly help arrange anything from a crate of beers in the fridge, motorbikes, massages, day trips, etc etc

Will definitely plan to go back one day…………………

James H


“Fantastic staff and service”

Left on 04/28/2015 for a stay in April 2015  |  A FlipKey verified reviewer Reviewed Apr 28, 2015 Stayed Apr 2015

I stayed in Villa 2 for 8 nights with my family, including three very small kids. The villa itself is beautiful with stunning gardens and pool which was great in itself, however it really was the staff that made it extra special. They were patient, attentive, kind and very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble to any of them and they coped well with the challenges of the mess that came with the family.

The baby sitters that were arranged for us by the staff were fantastic as were the people they arranged for inhouse massages, pedicures etc.

I have no hesitation in recommend these villas.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth


“Perfect Place for families with Space and Awesome Common Areas”

Left on 10/08/2014  for a stay in September 2014  |  Steve L Reviewed Oct 8, 2014  Stayed Sep 2014

I Married my wife in the gardens of the Villas. It was an awesome day. We then stayed on for 10 days, with family and friends filling up both Villas. The Staff were friendly, efficient, and caring. Organising meals and helping to book any activities. We all felt very spoiled.

We had two teenage boys with us and they loved there air conditioned rooms with TV’s after a day in the Sun. When we originally booked after seeing the photos and reading other reviews, we had a view in our mind as to how our stay would be….It was surpassed in every way! good result i’d say!…..

Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay Fun and relaxing.

Steve L
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia


“Wonderful villa – great location – lovely staff”

We arrived to Adelle Villas after a fairly long day travelling with our three children; aged 6, 4 and 2. We were greeted by the loveliest staff with our welcome drink.
The villa (we stayed in number 1) is very traditionally ‘balinese’. Beautiful dark timber.

The bedrooms are extremely well sized, the pool was perfect, bathrooms large.

Great location – we wandered out to a number of restaurants, they were close enough to deliver if we didn’t feel like going out. We had the lovely ladies from the beauty place down the road come and do massages most nights / days.

Bedding was extremely comfortable.

We had a hard time with the toilets; they didn’t flush at all very well. I thought this might have been a ‘bali’ thing; but we didn’t have that problem in the villa we stayed at in Sanur.

The only other problem we had (due to having very young children) were the tiles in the entire outdoor area were extremely slippery. We had a number of bumped heads and limbs. It was just a bad combination of excited children and tiles that are very shiny and slippery when wet.

We would go back to Adelle for future visits. Thank you for having us.

Clayclan
Brisbane, Australia


“Everything was brilliant.”

Left on 10/01/2014  for a stay in September 2014   |  Matt D Reviewed Oct 1, 2014  Stayed Sep 2014

I stayed with a bunch of good friends and their family for 2 weeks at Adelle. The staff and the villa’s were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble, and the staff were there to answer questions or help with anything whenever we needed. They went well beyond my expectations on numerous occasions.

It’s in a nice quiet part of Seminyak, so you can get away from the constant “do you want a bintang singlet”, or “Mr come look at my store”. there are some great places to eat, what ever you’re looking for, close by.

We also held a wedding in the yard of villa two. It was made to look astonishing. Which made an already amazing day, an even more unforgettable one.

I’d recommend the Adelle to anyone. But if you’re a family or have a large group of friends, this is the perfect place for you. Especially baths that rival some peoples pools in size.

Matt D
Brisbane, Australia


“Would go back in a second!”

Left on 09/09/2014  for a stay in September 2014   |  A FlipKey verified reviewer Reviewed Sep 9, 2014  Stayed Sep 2014

We stayed at adelle Villas in Villa 2 for one week and had a truly memorable time. Adelle Villas are two traditional Balinese homes with a style that is the old natural Bali. Each villa has its own private walled garden and are located just an easy walk to restaurants, shopping and the beach. We were warned that there could be some construction noise nearby as Seminyak is developing quickly and it is rare to have such traditional villas so close to the heart of everything. If you want modern concrete jungle this is not for you and better to stay in a hotel. In actual fact we hardly noticed any noise and slept cozily. The natural sense of old Bali was amazing in every room including the private pool and master bath. Also, Era, Andy and Iluh were so wonderful. Jon the manager of the villas was also wonderful to communicate with. He was so thoughtful to us upon arrival which was invaluable to us as he has the perspective of a local. We also took a day trip to Ubud and were astounded at the Bridge restaurant which he organized for us. We look forward to returning to adelle Villas due to the convenient location, friendly service and good value for the price. We can’t say enough about how good our vacation was and how much of that was based on the accommodations. We highly recommend adelle Villas!!! Thanks Jon!!!

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth


“Constant building noise and in need of renovations”

We spent a week here 17-25th August with 2 other couples. We villa is set in beautiful gardens, tucked away down a quite laneway. Unfortunately as a 5 storey hotel is being built next door the serenity we were hoping was ruined. The building work started at 8 every morning and went on all all day. Having spoken to the builders apparently this with continue for 2 years until the complex is complete. We were annoyed the management had not notified us of this distruption prior to arriving as we noticed another visitor (on tripadvisor) had experieneced the same noise. Negetive points: I hate to say it but bathrooms are terrible and badly in need of renovation (pictures attached) One bedroom had cellotape sealing up the gaps in the wooden wall which we realised was to keep the mosquitos out. The communal area was pleasant enough but in need of a revamp. The outdoor shower and jacuzzi did not work. However the staff did do an excellent BBQ one night to compensate for all the building work and we couldnt fault them – so friendly and the faults were nothing to do with them. Unfortunately Villa Adelle was not for us and we will not be back.

Gillynonix
Lancashire, England


“great location and pool, but renovations next door were very noisy, one night going on until 3am.”

Left on 08/11/2014  for a stay in August 2014   |  AuntyChina Reviewed Aug 11, 2014  Stayed Aug 2014

Good place, great staff, very friendly and polite. Lovely location, very private and within walking distance to shops, and restaurants. The rooms were very large and the facilities were good. We couldn’t turn on the jacuzzi, but the swimming pool was fantastic.

The neighbors were renovating all day and until very, very late in the evenings which made sleeping in one of the bedrooms uncomfortable due to all the drilling and banging.

The staff were perfect, and made our stay extremely comfortable.

AuntyChina
Shanghai


“Peace amidst Seminyak bustle”

Left on 07/06/2013 for a stay in June 2013  |  Pidgiesontour Reviewed Jul 6, 2013 Stayed Jun 2013

This is a wondeful villa for a family group. Positioned down a long driveway it feels very removed from the bustle of Seminyak but remains within easy walking distance of restaurants such as Sarong and Biku and the northern reaches of Seminyak beach.

The villa is very gracious and beautiful in the more traditional Balinese style and is extremely spacious with open plan living areas and a fully equipt kitchen. If you are looking for something glitzy and modern this is probably not for you but we wanted to actually feel like we we were staying in Bali so Adelle fitted the bill perfectly. The pool and garden area is quite large with plenty of outdoor furniture and a barbeque if required.

We felt extremely pampered during our 6 night stay. Without exception the staff were warm, cheerful, polite and helpful. The villa was immuaculately clean and any maintenance issues were dealt with promptly. Breakfasts were always at the time we ordered and were tasty and generously sized. The fresh juices were particularly good.

Our only negative experience was our collection at the airport. Unfortunately the driver collecting us (not an Adelle staff member) had been given the wrong name to display at airport arrivals so he waited for a while then went home. Meanwhile we waited for an hour in the heat. To avoid this issue in the future I would suggest that the name of the arrival card should display “Adelle Villas” then there can be no confusion.

We can competely recommend Adelle Villa 2 and would return in a heartbeat!!!

Pidgiesontour
Wellington, New Zealand


“touch of bali”

Left on 06/02/2013 for a stay in May 2013  |  iloveholidays916 Reviewed Jun 2, 2013 Stayed May 2013

I stayed in villa 1 with my family (husband, 3yr and 1 yr old), and 2 couples, for a week…. we all loved it! The villa really makes you feel like you are in bali, with the tropical gardens and timber ceilings etc. The upstairs was huge, and was great as a family room. The “wardrobe” is very large and acts as an extra bedroom which was perfect for an extra single bed.

It has the convience of a hotel with transfers, in house dining menu, room charge, turn down service and mini bar. All the staff were amazing, and nothing was too much trouble.

iloveholidays916
Melbourne


“Brilliant”

Left on 05/20/2013 for a stay in April 2013  |  Intanboy Reviewed May 20, 2013 Stayed Apr 2013

I booked both villas at Adelle after finding it in on Flipkey in September last year. We were a group of 7 mates on a 20th year anniversary meeting up with another 12 mates over a five day period. Our driver was well informed and arrived at the airport with an Esky full of cold Bintang for us as requested even at 6.30am.

I must firstly say that I knew this place was going to be well managed and that nothing was ever going to be an issue. Jon who is the main contact for the villas was absolutely fantastic. Every correspondence was answered within 2 hours and most of our questions were responded to within minutes and I was extremely confident that everything would be as expected.

The grounds are spacious with beautiful gardens with swimming pools in each villa which are separated by high walls and gates. Very comfortable and well-appointed villas that offer peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of Bali. The villas are only a short taxi ride away from the Seminyak Square area and within walking distance of Potato Head, Biku and Sarong restaurants. There is a tiny café serving Illy coffee at the top of the alleyway and right next to that is a money changer. Across from the money changer is a Circle K, Nirwana Supermarket and a Popito Supermarket all less than 100 metres from Adelle.

Aside from being excellent value for money, the stand out feature was the quality of the staff. Era and her team were an absolute delight; efficient, friendly and very helpful without being intrusive. Service at its best from all the lovely staff.

We had a BBQ Banquet at the villa for 19 rowdy males and the staff arranged absolutely everything. The garden looked spectacular with handmade decorations to the food was delicious. They organised the Bintang and ice for us into Eskies, Finger food was passed around regularly. Although we had building going on next door which was nothing to do with Adelle Villas, Era organised for the drilling and digging to stop by lunch time so that we could enjoy our party. What a legend.

The villa staff were truly exceptional and Era, Ilu were quiet and discreet but also happy to chat with us and help us in every way. They seemed to know what we wanted without us asking, and towels and ashtrays and necessities would appear magically when we needed them. The breakfasts each morning were fantastic and they have a great menu for delivered snacks and meals at any time.

The atmosphere at Adelle Villas is a tropical Balinese feel that relaxed us and made us feel at home. The gardens are beautiful and we were able to completely chill out with comfortable poolside deck lounges and gentle music. All the bedrooms had attached bathrooms and were spacious, clean and well-furnished and we slept soundly without noise or interference. The upper level master bedroom is huge and impressive; it’s like an apartment by itself. Unbelievable!

This villa holiday definitely beats the hotel and resort style for convenience and comfort and especially if you want to get away from it all and relax. All around, we couldn’t say enough positive things, it’s like home. Thanks to Era, Jon and staff for making our stay heavenly and we just wanted to stay longer. Our 5 nights were fabulous and we can’t recommend Adelle Villas highly enough.

Intanboy
Perth, Australia


“luxury!”

Left on 05/13/2013 for a stay in October 2012  |  A FlipKey verified reviewer Reviewed May 13, 2013 Stayed Oct 2012

What a beautiful oasis. Such friendly and helpful staff at adelle willing to help with any needs. Era looked after anything we needed for our stay with a smile. Lovely facilities, close to some fantastic restaurants. Can’t wait to return.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Australia


“Rave review for adelle Villas!”

Left on 03/22/2013 for a stay in March 2013  |  Goettel family Reviewed Mar 22, 2013 Stayed Mar 2013

My husband and I have traveled extensively. We have stayed in many wonderful hotels and villas, but nothing has exceeded our exoerience at adelle Villas in Bali. The villa itself was gorgeous, with our private pool, beautiful garden and lovely furnishings. But the star was the staff. Jon has assembled the nicest, most efficient staff we’ve ever encountered. We already miss Era, Sri, Iluh, Astuti, Yoga, Augus, Maday (our driver) and all the others. We hope to return one day! To top it off, it was an incredible value.

Goettel family
Iowa-USA


“The best villa in Seminyak, Bali!”

Left on 02/05/2013 for a stay in December 2012  |  A FlipKey verified reviewer Reviewed Feb 5, 2013 Stayed Dec 2012

I could not recommend adelle Villas enough, in fact I almost dont want to for fear that they may not be available next time I come I want to come back.

Me and a group of friends stayed here recently over new year 2013, the staff are beyond amazing and the villa is perfectly clean and well looked after. They cared for us in ways that no other villa has. While we were in bali I broke my wrist and the staff were so caring and worried I felt like I was at home.

This villa has amazing breakfast is close to everything and is above all clean and tidy which i loved.

I will always stay at adelle Villas, and I would like to thank the team for looking after me.

I will see you all soon.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth


“Home away from Home”

Left on 02/03/2013 for a stay in January 2013  |  A FlipKey verified reviewer Reviewed Feb 3, 2013 Stayed Jan 2013

This was our first time to Bali and based on advice from a friend we booked villa accommodation in Seminyak. We did not know what to expect however the reviews of adelle Villa were all positive, so we booked it as they were able to accommodate us.

There was seven of us, 4 adults and 3 children. From the minute we walked into the place it was great. The team looking after us could not do enough to make sure we were looked after. The villa had ample room for all of us and one of the first things we did was jump in the large pool.

The on-suites to each bedroom are huge and the upstairs bedroom the size of a small home on its own.

All bedrooms are well air conditioned and coming from a dry climate we really need it at night.

The location is well suited for a family and when we return to Bali we intend to stay here again.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Adelaide


“Beautiful villa with excellent home-feel butler services”

Left on 01/03/2013 for a stay in December 2012  |  A FlipKey verified reviewer Reviewed Jan 3, 2013 Stayed Dec 2012

Whenever we have just arrived, a cool welcome drink with cold towel were delivered to all of us immediately. I do really appreciate such home-feel services.

Though our breakfasts are complimentary, everyone could make their own choices. Even more, those breakfasts were freshly made as per our own schedule.

As we traveled around during daytime, we do really want to share our happiness and experience with each other at night time. Then, the comfortable living room and garden have given us lot of space for such gathering. In addition, we sometimes also made use of the open kitchen and dinning area for our meals at late night.

We also found that it is very convenience for us to get access to the bars, restaurants and 24-hours shops nearby.

One of the most adorable services is the driver – Mr. Wayan Warga, who gave us lot of great idea and valuable advice.

I believe this is one of the places that I really want to visit again!

Lastly, I would like to take this opportunity to give my sincere thanks to Mr. Jon Wayan and his fellow staff.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hong Kong


“Fantastic”

It was 1 of the cheap stays in Bali for year will come back next year service was Griat thay even went out bought a BBQ so we can have a party it was frantic the pool & gardens awrsome location is good close to everthing & your got your on pricy Robbie Candido from Melb aussie land

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vic Melb aust


“Like being invited in to someone’s home”

In late September stayed in villa 1 with our two teenagers, whilst our friends stayed in villa 2.
This is in effect two residents converted for short stay purposes so it really is like stayng in someone’s house rather than in purpose built tourism villas. The grounds are spacious with beautiful gardens and separate swimming pools in each villa which are separated by high walls and gates. Very comfortable and well appointed villas that offer a lovely sanctuary from the the hustle and bustle of Bali at the same time as being a short taxi ride away from the Seminyak Square area and within walking distance of places like Potato Head, Woobar and Sarong restaurant.

Aside from being excellent value for money, the stand out feature was the quality of the staff. Era and her team were an absolute delight; efficient, friendly and very helpful without being intrusive. Service at its best.

The booking process and airport transfers went very smoothly.

I understand that the current owners have only recently taken over the villas and will over time look to upgrade aspects of the building and fitout.

We recommend Adelle Villas unreservedly.

Michael K
Perth, Australia


“Fantastic villa with great service!”

What a great place to stay! Fantastic location and a truly beautiful villa! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and will do everything they can to make sure you are satisfied. Me and my wife spent part of our honeymoon there and it was exceptional. Great value too! All I can say is amazing!

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dhahran


“We had the best holiday in Bali for over 20 years!”

Four of us stayed in adelle Villas in July this year and had the best holiday that we have ever had in Bali – and we have been going there for 20 years!

Adelle Villas seemed to be like a private home that allowed us to experience what it would be like to actually live in Bali instead of being just a tourist.

Luxurious home, beautifull gardens and fabulous pool – all with bespoke service – always there just when you need it. 5 to 10 minutes leisurely walk took us down to the beach near the Westin W Hotel.

If you are after 5 star luxurious Bali at an affordable price then adelle Villas are for you!

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney Australia


“A true Balinese experience”

Left on 09/18/2012 for a stay in September 2012  |  A FlipKey verified reviewer Reviewed Sep 18, 2012 Stayed Sep 2012

We stayed in adelle Villa 2 for 18 days; we initially booked for 10 days but stayed a week longer. The villa itself is a renovated older style 3 bedroom house with a huge master bedroom. Each room has its own ensuite, designed beautifully with mosaic tiles and large bathtubs. There is enough lawn to have a cricket match and the pool is perfectly situated within a meticulously kept garden.
The staff became like family. Never intrusive but always there for you they can make the impossible possible. We had a birthday party at the villa and the staff arranged absolutely everything; from the hand made decorations to the delicious catering, nothing was overlooked.

The location would have to be the best; right in the heart of Seminyak, 2 minutes from W hotel, 2 minutes from beach, 4 minutes from Jalan Oberoi but still nesstled down a peaceful lane with ultimate privacy.

Cant make one complaint about Villa adelle, except maybe that we had to leave :(

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne


“An Outstanding Villa in a great Location”

It was suggested to write a review and we can only say we are delighted to do so.

We found adelle Villas on Trip advisor and after making a last minute booking at adelle Villa 1, we could only hope that it would be as good as it appeared in the pictures. We were picked up from the airport by a private driver and from there and then our wonderful experience began.

We were looked after like family and greeted at our arrival with warmth and friendliness. In reality the villa was even better than the pictures. The villa staff were truly exceptional and Era, Ilu and andy were quiet and discreet but also happy to chat with us and help us in every way. They seemed to know what we wanted without us asking, and towels and ashtrays and necessities would appear magically when we needed them. The breakfasts each morning were fantastic and they have a great menu for delivered snacks and meals at any time.

The atmosphere at adelle Villas is a tropical Balinese feel that relaxed us and made us feel at home. The gardens are beautiful and we were able to completely chill out with comfortable poolside deck lounges and gentle music. All the bedrooms had attached bathrooms and were spacious, clean and well furnished and we slept soundly without noise or interference. The upper level master bedroom is huge and impressive; it’s like an apartment by itself. What Luxury!

The location is great, close to the action and shopping, yet the villa was so quiet that we were unaware of the hustle and bustle. Even though we were more into shopping than beaching, the beach is only a brief walk away.

This villa holiday definitely beats the hotel and resort style for convenience and comfort and especially if you want to get away from it all and relax. All around, we couldn’t say enough positive things, it’s like home. Thanks to Era, Iluh and andy for making our stay heavenly, and we just wanted to stay longer. Our 5 nights were fabulous and we can’t recommend adelle Villas highly enough.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane


“Amazing Bali experience thanks to adelle Villas”

Left on 08/23/2012 for a stay in August 2012  |  Savanna Reviewed Aug 23, 2012 Stayed Aug 2012

My family and I, a total of 5 people, had our first visit to Bali this august. We had originally planned to stay at a resort hotel in Nasa Dua but then were reccommended by frequent Bali visitors to stay in the seminyak area and rent a villa. We found adelle Villas on Trip advisor and fell in love with the pictures.

When we arrived to Bali (at 1am) we were kindly greeted by our driver and taken to our villa. We were greeted with drinks by the villa owner and our butler. The villa was just as gorgeous as the pictures and so spacious. Although we wanted to just spend our entire week by the pool we convinced ourselves to go out and adventure most days. However, getting to return to the villa was always the best part of the day.

We walked to the beach quite often, only about 10-15 minutes from the villa and along a private road. Shopping and lots of restaurants were also within walking distance. The seminyak area was so much fun and had a lot to do.

The garden/yard area is very open and so relaxing. The bedrooms were all great and each member of the family was comfortable in their room. Everything was very clean and well kept. The living area and kitchen were beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out there most of our time.

The amazing villa itself wasn’t even the best part..it was the incredible staff. Iluh, Anta and Era were always making sure we were comfortable and happy. They did an amazing job making breakfast every morning. It was always so delicious!!

The villa was just recently purchased by these owners and we were one of the first visitors under the new management. We were so happy that we found this place and want to reccomend it to anyone who visits Bali. The adelle Villas made our Bali experience incredible.

Savanna
Texas


“It’s the best location,great villa, the whole vacation was wonde”

Well, well, well,… how can I express the absolute joy we have experienced during our wonderful stay. Very,.. romantic, very beautiful, very…relaxing! Perfect spot, quiet yet close to the action. The locals are warm, friendly and very good looking… tres chic. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you and I hope we will return. Regards, Rachael and Mike. May 2012.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Gold Coast